+1 (703) 490-1175

DRY SUIT DIVER The PADI Dry Suit Diver Course

Dry Suit Diver Course

Want to stay warm? Want to extend your scuba diving season? Then dive dry. A dry suit seals you off from the water and keeps you comfortable, even in surprisingly cold water. There is incredible diving in the world’s cooler regions and in some areas, conditions are even better in colder months. Becoming a dry suit diver allows you to expand your boundaries and dive more places, more often.

If you’re at least 10 years old and a PADI (Junior) Open Water Diver or higher, you can enroll in the PADI Dry Suit Diver course.


What You Learn

The first thing you’ll discover is which dry suit style and accompanying undergarments are right for you and the diving you’ll do. Then you’ll learn how to take care of your dry suit. During two dives, in addition to a confined water dive, you’ll practice:

  • Putting on and taking off your dry suit with minimal assistance.
  • Mastering buoyancy control using your dry suit.
  • Dive safety procedures when using a dry suit.

Course Details

  • COURSE PRICE & DURATION: $295 (includes all course materials) 
  • Duration - as little as 1 day, if you have finished eLearning!
  • COURSE CONTENTS: Knowledge development and Two Open Water Dives   
  • EQUIPMENT REQUIRED: Normal Scuba Gear and a Dry Suit (available for rent) 
  • RECOMMENDED TEXTS: PADI Dry Suit Diver Manual & Video 
  • LINKS: Medical Statement (pdf) 

You may be able to get college credit for the Dry Suit Diver course – ask your instructor.


Also, the first dive of this PADI Specialty Diver course may credit as an Adventure Dive toward your Advanced Open Water Diver certification – ask your instructor about earning credit.  Also, combine this specialty with your Open Water Course for only $150 and one additional dive!

  Start Date Course Type Location End Date Places Available   Price    
03 Jun 2022 Dry Suit Diver George Washington ReCenter, Home, Occoquan, Rappahannock 19 Jun 2022 3 US$ 365.00

Orientation
Fri 03 Jun 2022
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 04 Jun 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 05 Jun 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 3
Mon 06 Jun 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Confined Water
Sun 12 Jun 2022
09:30 AM
03 hours 30 minutes
George Washington ReCenter
Dive 1
Sun 19 Jun 2022
09:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock
Dive 2
Sun 19 Jun 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock

Request More Info

01 Jul 2022 Dry Suit Diver George Washington ReCenter, Home, Occoquan, Rappahannock 17 Jul 2022 4 US$ 365.00

Orientation
Fri 01 Jul 2022
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 02 Jul 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 03 Jul 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 3
Mon 04 Jul 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Confined Water
Sun 10 Jul 2022
09:30 AM
03 hours 30 minutes
George Washington ReCenter
Dive 1
Sun 17 Jul 2022
09:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock
Dive 2
Sun 17 Jul 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock

Request More Info

05 Aug 2022 Dry Suit Diver George Washington ReCenter, Home, Occoquan, Rappahannock 21 Aug 2022 4 US$ 365.00

Orientation
Fri 05 Aug 2022
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 06 Aug 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 07 Aug 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 3
Mon 08 Aug 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Confined Water
Sun 14 Aug 2022
09:30 AM
03 hours 30 minutes
George Washington ReCenter
Dive 1
Sun 21 Aug 2022
09:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock
Dive 2
Sun 21 Aug 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock

Request More Info

02 Sep 2022 Dry Suit Diver George Washington ReCenter, Home, Occoquan, Rappahannock 18 Sep 2022 4 US$ 365.00

Orientation
Fri 02 Sep 2022
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 03 Sep 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 04 Sep 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 3
Mon 05 Sep 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Confined Water
Sun 11 Sep 2022
09:30 AM
03 hours 30 minutes
George Washington ReCenter
Dive 1
Sun 18 Sep 2022
09:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock
Dive 2
Sun 18 Sep 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock

Request More Info

07 Oct 2022 Dry Suit Diver George Washington ReCenter, Home, Occoquan, Rappahannock 23 Oct 2022 4 US$ 365.00

Orientation
Fri 07 Oct 2022
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 08 Oct 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 09 Oct 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 3
Mon 10 Oct 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Confined Water
Sun 16 Oct 2022
09:30 AM
03 hours 30 minutes
George Washington ReCenter
Dive 1
Sun 23 Oct 2022
09:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock
Dive 2
Sun 23 Oct 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock

Request More Info

04 Nov 2022 Dry Suit Diver George Washington ReCenter, Home, Occoquan, Rappahannock 20 Nov 2022 4 US$ 365.00

Orientation
Fri 04 Nov 2022
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 05 Nov 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 06 Nov 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 3
Mon 07 Nov 2022
12:00 AM
Home
Confined Water
Sun 13 Nov 2022
09:30 AM
03 hours 30 minutes
George Washington ReCenter
Dive 1
Sun 20 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock
Dive 2
Sun 20 Nov 2022
11:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Rappahannock

Request More Info