+1 (703) 490-1175

DEEP DIVER The PADI Deep Diver Course

Deep Diver Course

The lure of the deep. There’s something exciting and mysterious about exploring deeper dive sites while scuba diving. Sometimes it’s a wreck that attracts you below 18 metres/60 feet, and on wall dives it may be a giant fan or sponge. Whatever it is, to scuba dive with confidence at depths down to 40 metres/130 feet, you should take the PADI Deep Diver Specialty course.


 What you learn

Your training starts by reviewing reasons for deep diving and how important it is to know your personal limits. During four deep dives with your instructor, you’ll go over:

  • Specialized deep diving equipment.
  • Deep dive planning, buddy contact procedures and buoyancy control.
  • Managing your gas supply, dealing with gas narcosis and safety considerations.

Course Content

  • COURSE PRICE & DURATION: $465 (includes all course materials) 
  • Duration - as little as 2 day! 
  • COURSE CONTENTS: Knowledge development Three Open Water Dives   
  • EQUIPMENT REQUIRED: Normal Scuba GearDive Computer 
  • RECOMMENDED TEXTS: PADI Deep Diver Manual & Video 
  • LINKS: Medical Statement (pdf) 

You may be able to get college credit for the Deep Diver course – ask your instructor.

Also, the first dive of this PADI Specialty Diver course may credit as an Adventure Dive toward your Advanced Open Water Diver certification – ask your instructor about earning credit.

    Start Date Location End Date Places Available   Price    
17 Feb 2023 Home, Lake Phoenix, Occoquan 26 Feb 2023 4 US$ 465.00

Orientation
Fri 17 Feb 2023
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 18 Feb 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 19 Feb 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Develeopment 3
Mon 20 Feb 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 4
Tue 21 Feb 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 5
Wed 22 Feb 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Dive 1
Sat 25 Feb 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 2
Sat 25 Feb 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 3
Sun 26 Feb 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 4
Sun 26 Feb 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix

Request More Info

17 Mar 2023 Home, Lake Phoenix, Occoquan 26 Mar 2023 4 US$ 465.00

Orientation
Fri 17 Mar 2023
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 18 Mar 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 19 Mar 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Develeopment 3
Mon 20 Mar 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 4
Tue 21 Mar 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 5
Wed 22 Mar 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Dive 1
Sat 25 Mar 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 2
Sat 25 Mar 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 3
Sun 26 Mar 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 4
Sun 26 Mar 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix

Request More Info

21 Apr 2023 Home, Lake Phoenix, Occoquan 30 Apr 2023 4 US$ 465.00

Orientation
Fri 21 Apr 2023
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 22 Apr 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 23 Apr 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Develeopment 3
Mon 24 Apr 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 4
Tue 25 Apr 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 5
Wed 26 Apr 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Dive 1
Sat 29 Apr 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 2
Sat 29 Apr 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 3
Sun 30 Apr 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 4
Sun 30 Apr 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix

Request More Info

19 May 2023 Home, Lake Phoenix, Occoquan 28 May 2023 4 US$ 465.00

Orientation
Fri 19 May 2023
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 20 May 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 21 May 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Develeopment 3
Mon 22 May 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 4
Tue 23 May 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 5
Wed 24 May 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Dive 1
Sat 27 May 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 2
Sat 27 May 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 3
Sun 28 May 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 4
Sun 28 May 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix

Request More Info

16 Jun 2023 Home, Lake Phoenix, Occoquan 25 Jun 2023 4 US$ 465.00

Orientation
Fri 16 Jun 2023
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 17 Jun 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 18 Jun 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Develeopment 3
Mon 19 Jun 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 4
Tue 20 Jun 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 5
Wed 21 Jun 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Dive 1
Sat 24 Jun 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 2
Sat 24 Jun 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 3
Sun 25 Jun 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 4
Sun 25 Jun 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix

Request More Info

21 Jul 2023 Home, Lake Phoenix, Occoquan 30 Jul 2023 4 US$ 465.00

Orientation
Fri 21 Jul 2023
06:30 PM
60 minutes
Occoquan
Knowledge Development 1
Sat 22 Jul 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 2
Sun 23 Jul 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Develeopment 3
Mon 24 Jul 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 4
Tue 25 Jul 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Knowledge Development 5
Wed 26 Jul 2023
12:00 AM
Home
Dive 1
Sat 29 Jul 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 2
Sat 29 Jul 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 3
Sun 30 Jul 2023
09:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix
Dive 4
Sun 30 Jul 2023
12:00 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Lake Phoenix

Request More Info